

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

METROPOLITAN ATLANTA RAPID TRANSIT AUTHORITY

MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

THURSDAY, JANUARY 13, 2022

MEETING SUMMARY

Chair Rita Scott called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

Board Members Present: Roberta Abdul-Salaam

Stacy Blakley Jim Durrett William Floyd Roderick Frierson Freda Hardage

Al Pond

Kathryn Powers

Rita Scott

Reginald Snyder Thomas Worthy Rod Mullice

Board Members Absent: Robert Ashe III

Russell McMurry

Christopher Tomlinson

Staff Members Present: Jeffrey Parker

Collie Greenwood Melissa Mullinax Ralph McKinney Raj Srinath Luz Borrero Rhonda Allen Manjeet Ranu Peter Andrews Also in Attendance: Justice Leah Ward Sears

Kirk Talbott
George Wright
Jonathan Hunt
Colleen Kiernan
Paula Nash
Keri Lee

Colleen Kiernan Donna DeJesus

1. PUBLIC COMMENTS [submittals via telephone, U.S. mail and in person]

Ed Williams [via email]

2. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Approval of the December 9, 2021 Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Approval of the December 9, 2021 minutes. On a motion by Board Member Floyd, seconded by Board Member Hardage, the motion passed by a vote of 11 to 0 with 12 members present.

- 3. Other Matters
- 4. Comments from the Board

Board meeting adjourned at 1:38 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Tyrene L. Huff

Assistant Secretary to the Board

Tyrene L. Haff